Skip to main content
#
Call Today
Wednesday, February 07 2018

Generally speaking, sole proprietors and partnerships aren't required to purchase workers' compensation insurance unless and until they have at least one employee who isn't an owner. The Illinois Workers Compensation Act requires every employer operating in Illinois to insure its entire liability to pay workers compensation benefits to its employee(s) by obtaining a workers compensation insurance policy. The Workers Compensation Act provides for a civil penalty of up to $500 per day (the minimum penalty is $10,000) against an employer and corporate officers and directors of an employer corporation, partners of an employer partnership or members of an employer limited liability company found to be in violation of the mandatory coverage provisions of the Act.

Posted by: Way Cuevas AT 11:11 am   |  Permalink   |  Email
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
LinkedIn
Email
Add to favorites
Blog
    Contact Us

    DeCARL, LEVINE & FRIEDMAN, LLC
    DLF Insurance

    2093 Rand Road
    Des Plaines, IL 60016
    Phone: 847-824-3020

    Office Hours:
    9:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M. Monday-Friday.
    ​By Appointment only on Saturday & Sunday or evenings. 

    Email Us

     

    DISCLAIMER: **This agency is not licensed to do business in all states. This website should not be construed as a solicitation of any sort in any state other than those in which the agency holds a license and is authorized to do business.

    © DLF Insurance - DeCarl, Levine & Friedman, LLC., 2008-2013 Webmail Login

    Terms & Conditions | Copyright | Privacy Policy | Site Map

    Please note that insurance coverages can not be bound via this website. For assistance please contact the office directly.
    Unauthorized duplication or publication of any materials from this site is expressly prohibited.
    Some content provided With Permission Insurance Information Institute, Inc. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
    Powered By: Insurance Web Designs Websites For Insurance Agents